Useful Links

ART
Block Posters (http://www.blockposters.com)
DrawIsland (http://drawisland.com)
FlockDraw (http://flockdraw.com)
Natl. Gallery of Art: The Art Zone (http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone)
Picasso Head (http://www.picassohead.com/create.html)
Robert Sabuda Pop-ups (http://wp.robertsabuda.com/make-your-own-pop-ups)
Silk (http://weavesilk.com)
Sumo Paint (http://www.sumopaint.com/app)
Tagxedo (http://www.tagxedo.com)
This Is Sand (http://thisissand.com)
Touch Effects (http://ie.microsoft.com/testdrive/Graphics/TouchEffects)
Voxels (http://www.mrdoob.com/#/129/voxels)
Wordle (http://www.wordle.net)

ASSESSMENTS
Accelerated Reader (https://hosted300.renlearn.com/85076)
EasyCBM (http://newportgrammar.tn.easycbm.com/)
Moby Max (www.mobymax.com/tn1643)
Online Stopwatch (http://www.online-stopwatch.com)
PowerSchool Assessment (http://powertest.powerschool.com/tn_newport/v7/secure/)
Socrative Student (http://m.socrative.com)
STAR Reading (https://hosted300.renlearn.com/85076)
 
EDUCATIONAL GAMES
Arcademic Skill Builders (http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com)
Disney (http://disney.go.com)
Draw a Stickman (http://www.drawastickman.com)
Funbrain (http://www.funbrain.com)
Learning Games for Kids (http://www.learninggamesforkids.com)
National Geographic Kids (http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/games)
Nick Jr. Playtime (http://www.nickjr.com/kids)
PBS Kids (http://pbskids.org)
Sesame Street (http://www.sesamestreet.org/home)
Sheppard Software (http://www.sheppardsoftware.com)
Thomas & Friends (http://www.thomasandfriends.com)

GENERAL EDUCATION
BrainPOP (http://www.brainpop.com)
BrainPOP Jr. (http://www.brainpopjr.com)
Brightstorm Homework Help Videos (http://www.brightstorm.com)
bubbl.us (http://bubbl.us)
Crickweb (http://www.crickweb.co.uk)
Free Rice (http://www.freerice.com/category)
Khan Academy (http://www.khanacademy.org)
Kideos (http://www.kideos.com)
PrimaryPad (http://primarypad.com)
Puzzlemaker (http://www.discoveryeducation.com/free-puzzlemaker)
Skills Tutor (http://www.myskillstutor.com)
Study Island (https://app.studyisland.com/cfw/login/)
Toy Theater (http://www.toytheater.com)
TV411 (http://www.tv411.org)
Twiddla (http://www.twiddla.com)
WatchKnowLearn (http://www.watchknowlearn.org)

GUIDANCE
Career Test (http://www.careertest.net)
College for TN (http://www.collegefortn.org)
Kuder Career Planning (http://www.planningyourdreams.org)
What's Your Learning Style (http://www.educationplanner.org/students/self-assessments/learning-styles.shtml)

LANGUAGE ARTS
American Rhetoric (http://www.americanrhetoric.com)
Don't Buy It: Get Media Smart! (http://pbskids.org/dontbuyit)
Make Beliefs Comix (http://www.makebeliefscomix.com)
Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus (http://www.merriam-webster.com)
Paper Rater (http://www.paperrater.com)
Purdue OWL (http://owl.english.purdue.edu)
Son of Citation Machine (http://citationmachine.net)
Speakaboos (http://speakaboos.com/stories/songs)
Starfall (http://www.starfall.com)
Visuwords Graphical Dictionary (http://www.visuwords.com)
Winged Sandals (http://www.wingedsandals.com)
Woodlands Literacy Zone (http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/interactive/literacy/index.htm)

MATH
Algebasics - Algebra Tutorials (http://www.algebasics.com)
Angle Activities (http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/angleshapes.html)
Illuminations (http://illuminations.nctm.org)
IXL Math (http://www.ixl.com)
Math Fact Cafe (http://mathfactcafe.com)
Math Open Reference (http://www.mathopenref.com)
Math-Play.com (http://www.math-play.com)
Math Playground (http://www.mathplayground.com)
Natl. Library of Virtual Manipulatives (http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html)
Time Calculator (http://www.grun1.com/utils/timeCalc.html)
Visual Fractions (http://visualfractions.com/index.htm)
Woodlands Maths Zone (http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/maths/index.html)

MUSIC
Classic Cat (http://www.classiccat.net)
Instinct Guitar Tutor (http://getinstinct.com)
Morton Subotnick's Creating Music (http://www.creatingmusic.com)
Musicshake (http://eng.musicshake.com/create)
Ricci Adams' Music Theory (http://www.musictheory.net)
San Fran Symphony Kids' Site (http://www.sfskids.org/templates/home.asp?pageid=1)
Songs for the Card (http://www.titlemax.com/songs-to-sing-in-the-car-for-kids/)
Virtual Keyboard (Virtual Keyboard)


RESEARCH
Ask Kids (http://www.askkids.com)
Encyclopedia.com (http://www.encyclopedia.com)
Fact Monster (http://www.factmonster.com)
Google SafeSearch (http://www.safesearchweb.com)
Kids Click (http://www.kidsclick.org)
Learning with NCES Kids' Zone (http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp)
NoodleQuest (http://www.noodletools.com/students/)
Smithsonian Education (http://www.smithsonianeducation.org)
TEL Infotrac (http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/tel_k_newport) [elvis]
WolframAlpha (http://www.wolframalpha.com)

SCIENCE
3D Toad (http://www.3dtoad.com)
American Museum of Natural History OLogy (http://www.amnh.org/ology)
Biomes of the World (http://www.mbgnet.net)
Dynamic Periodic Table (http://www.ptable.com)
EIA Energy Kids (http://www.eia.doe.gov/kids)
Frog Dissection Alternative (http://www.biologycorner.com/worksheets/frog_alternative.html)
Interactives Periodic Table (http://www.learner.org/interactives/periodic/periodic_table.html)
Kids' Crossing (http://www.eo.ucar.edu/kids)
Kids' Planet (http://www.kidsplanet.org)
Moon Phase Calendar (http://www.paulcarlisle.net/mooncalendar/)
NASA Space Place (http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/en/kids)
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (http://www.education.noaa.gov)
National Zoo (http://nationalzoo.si.edu)
Project WET - Discover Water (http://www.discoverwater.org)
Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum (http://www.nasm.si.edu/research/ceps/etp/etp.htm)
Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms (http://genome.gov/Glossary)
Woodlands Science Games (http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/revision/Science/index.html)

SOCIAL STUDIES
About.com Geography (http://geography.about.com/od/blankmaps/black_and_outline_maps.htm)
Ben's Guide to U.S. Government (http://bensguide.gpo.gov/6-8/index.html)
Biography.com (http://www.biography.com)
Census for Kids (http://www.census.gov/schools/census_for_kids/index.html)
CIA World Factbook (https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook)
Digital Dialects (http://digitaldialects.com)
East Tennessee Historical Society ( http://www.teachtnhistory.org/index.cfm/m/83/Curriculum_Materials_by_Historical_Era/)
Fact Monster Countries of the World (http://www.factmonster.com/countries.html)
Geography Knowledge (http://www.lizardpoint.com/fun/geoquiz/index.html)
Google Translate (http://translate.google.com)
History Engine (http://historyengine.richmond.edu)
Knowledge Bears World Maps (http://www.kbears.com/continents.html)
Middle Tennessee State University (http://library.mtsu.edu/tps/index.php)
Mission US (http://www.mission-us.org) [newport05 : 123456]
National Geographic Xpeditions (http://www.nationalgeographic.com/xpeditions/atlas/index.html?parent=world&mode=b&submode=)
National Park Service ( https://www.nps.gov/subjects/teachingwithhistoricplaces/lessons-by-period.htm#Colonial_Revolutionary)
Our Timelines (http://www.ourtimelines.com)
Stanford History Education Groups (https://sheg.stanford.edu/rlh)
Studies Weekly (http://www.studiesweekly.com)
TN History for Kids (http://www.tnhistoryforkids.org)
Tullahoma City Schools' Flexbooks ( https://www.ck12.org/schools/tennessee/tullahoma-city-schools)
U.N. Country at a Glance (http://www.cyberschoolbus.un.org/infonation/index.asp)
White House (http://www.whitehouse.gov)
Zinn Education Project - Social Justice + History (https://zinnedproject.org/)


TEACHER
Aspen (https://sis-newport.tnk12.gov/)
Bubble Test Form Generator (http://catpin.com/bubbletest)
ConnectED (http://connected.mcgraw-hill.com)
Curriculum Center (http://school.discoveryeducation.com/curriculumcenter)
Discovery Education (http://www.discoveryeducation.com)
DocStoc (http://www.docstoc.com)
Education Place Graphic Organizers (http://www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer)
Federal Resources for Educational Excellence (http://www.free.ed.gov)
Holt Graphic Organizers (http://my.hrw.com/nsmedia/intgos/html/igo.htm)
Internet4Classrooms (http://www.internet4classrooms.com/)
K12Reader Resources (http://www.k12reader.com)
Kahoot (http://www.kahoot.com)
Metropolitan Museum of Art (https://www.metmuseum.org/)
Nearpod (http://www.nearpod.com)
neoK12 (http://www.neok12.com)
PBS LearningMedia (http://www.pbslearningmedia.org)
Promethean Planet (http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en)
Quizinator (http://www.quizinator.com)
Quizlet (http://www.quizlet.com)
RAFT Idea Sheets (http://www.raftbayarea.org/idea-sheets)
RubiStar (http://rubistar.4teachers.org)
Siesta General Inventory (http://www.siestaon-line.com)
Socrative (http://www.socrative.com)
Super Teacher Worksheets (http://www.superteacherworksheets.com)
Teachers Pay Teachers (http://www.teacherspayteachers.com)
TCAP MAAS Resources (http://www.tn.gov/education/assessment/alt_MAAS.shtml)
TCAP Preparation (http://www.state.tn.us/education/assessment/achievement.shtml)
TDOE Curriculum Standards (http://www.tn.gov/education/curriculum.shtml)
Teachnology (http://www.teachnology.com)
Tennessee Student Progress Portal (http://www.battelleforkids.org/tennessee)
Thinkfinity Games & Tools (http://www.thinkfinity.org/games-and-tools)
Topmarks Interactive (http://www.topmarks.co.uk/interactive.aspx?s=others)
TVAAS System Login (http://tvaas.sas.com/evaas/signin.jsf)

TECHNOLOGY
1001 Free Fonts (http://www.1001freefonts.com)
Clipart ETC (http://etc.usf.edu/clipart/sitemap/sitemap.htm)
Copyright Law from CyberBee (http://www.cyberbee.com/cb_copyright.swf)
Dance Mat Typing (http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing)
FileInfo.com (http://www.fileinfo.com/common.php)
Flaming Text (http://www.flamingtext.com)
Free Custom Guide (http://www.customguide.com/quick_references.htm)
Join Me (http://www.join.me)
Kids' Vid (http://kidsvid.4teachers.org)
MorphThing (http://www.morphthing.com)
NimbleFingers (http://www.nimblefingers.com)
Pics4Learning (http://www.pics4learning.com)
PortalPortal (https://portaportal.com/)
PrintFriendly (http://www.printfriendly.com)
Teaching Clipart Library (http://hcmc.uvic.ca/clipart)
Typing Agent (http://typingagent.com/

TNREADY
TNReady Parent Resources ( http://www.tn.gov/education/article/tnready-parent-resources)
2016 TNReady Parent Guide ( http://www.tn.gov/assets/entities/education/attachments/tnready_parent_guide.pdf)
Guide on TNReady Supports for Students with Disabilities ( http://www.tn.gov/assets/entities/education/attachments/tnready_parent_guide_accommodations_supplement.pdf)
New FAQ Page (http://www.tn.gov/education/article/assessment-faq)
TNReady.gov (http://www.tn.gov/education/topic/tnready)